1234A High School Jazz Band Roster

2020-21

Alto Sax
  1. Avery Givens, Arkansas City
  2. Kaleb Hurst, Goddard
  3. Isaiah Epp, Hesston
Tenor Sax
  1. Meghan Monroe, McPherson
  2. Jonah Morgan, Buhler
  3. Bailey Kidd, Mulvane
Bari Sax
  1. Eliana Rush, McPherson
  2. Aiden Ferley, Goddard
Trumpet
  1. Jun Byun, Andover-Central
  2. Shelton Lauderbaugh, Mulvane
  3. Aden Fayziev, Wichita-Collegiate
  4. Jacob Norris, Andover-Central
  5. Ethan Burger, McPherson
Trombone
  1. Gavin Hawkins, Andover-Central
  2. Matthew Powers, McPherson
  3. Braden Crego, Goddard
  4. Jacob Laflin, Andover-Central
  5. Wesley Wurm, McPherson
Piano
  1. Sarah Chocron, Wichita-Collegiate
  2. Malena Heck, Mulvane
Guitar
  1. Andrew Highbarger, Wichita-Collegiate
  2. TJ Bayliff, Mulvane
Bass
  1. Ian Collins, Andover-Central
Drums
  1. Ryder Walsh, Wichita-Collegiate
  2. Brandon Zhang, Wichita-Collegiate
 
Chairperson
Ben Jervis

Important Dates - HS Jazz Band
Sep. 14, 2020 - Mon
HS Directors training meetings via Zoom
Sep. 14-17 @ 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Honor Group meetings/training for teachers to be led by chairs. Different days are offered to accommodate teachers who teach in multiple areas.
Sep. 23, 2020 - Wed
Audition Registration deadline — HS Jazz
Sep. 30, 2020 - Wed
Audition registration - Late deadline #1 — HS Jazz
Oct. 5, 2020 - Mon
HS Jazz Audition upload window opens
Oct. 7, 2020 - Wed
Audition registration - Late deadline #3 — HS Jazz
Oct. 16, 2020 - Fri
Audition registration deadline - Late deadline #2 — HS Jazz
Oct. 16, 2020 - Fri
HS Jazz Band Auditions Upload deadline
Oct. 19, 2020 - Mon
HS Jazz Judging window opens
Oct. 25, 2020 - Sun
HS Jazz Judging window closes
Oct. 28, 2020 - Wed
HS Jazz Band roster to be posted
Nov. 7, 2020 - Sat
MS Band, MS Choir, HS Jazz performances
Cancelled
Location TBA
In-person festivals are cancelled for 2020-21

View Full Calendar