56A High School Jazz Band Roster

2020-21

Alto Sax
  1. Brenden Vining, Valley Center
  2. Brandon Montgomery, Newton
  3. Ryan Ruggiero, Newton
Tenor Sax
  1. Nathan Cockrell, Derby
  2. Calvin Murrell, Maize
  3. John Hughes, Wichita-East
Bari Sax
  1. Evan Shaw, Wichita-Northwest
  2. Ammon Sigler, Maize-South
Trumpet
  1. Josh Bergman, Newton
  2. Sophia Hunt, Goddard-Eisenhower
  3. Sam Ritchie, Maize
  4. Rebecca Miller, Newton
  5. Patrick Le, Maize-South
Trombone
  1. RJ James, Wichita-East
  2. David Albertson, Goddard-Eisenhower
  3. Matthew Cockrell, Derby
  4. Jared Eck, Maize-South
  5. Sam Harrison, Derby
Piano
  1. Jonah Schloneger, Newton
  2. Daul Lee, Andover
Guitar
  1. Ben Schillings, Andover
  2. Daniel Zoeller, Wichita-East
Bass
  1. John Mark Koontz, Newton
  2. Wyatt Gaugler, Wichita-East
Drums
  1. Owen Ashley, Wichita-East
  2. Cade Jett, Wichita-East
 
Chairperson
Ben Jervis

Important Dates - HS Jazz Band
Sep. 14, 2020 - Mon
HS Directors training meetings via Zoom
Sep. 14-17 @ 7:00 - 8:00 PM
Honor Group meetings/training for teachers to be led by chairs. Different days are offered to accommodate teachers who teach in multiple areas.
Sep. 23, 2020 - Wed
Audition Registration deadline — HS Jazz
Sep. 30, 2020 - Wed
Audition registration - Late deadline #1 — HS Jazz
Oct. 5, 2020 - Mon
HS Jazz Audition upload window opens
Oct. 7, 2020 - Wed
Audition registration - Late deadline #3 — HS Jazz
Oct. 16, 2020 - Fri
Audition registration deadline - Late deadline #2 — HS Jazz
Oct. 16, 2020 - Fri
HS Jazz Band Auditions Upload deadline
Oct. 19, 2020 - Mon
HS Jazz Judging window opens
Oct. 25, 2020 - Sun
HS Jazz Judging window closes
Oct. 28, 2020 - Wed
HS Jazz Band roster to be posted
Nov. 7, 2020 - Sat
MS Band, MS Choir, HS Jazz performances
Cancelled
Location TBA
In-person festivals are cancelled for 2020-21

View Full Calendar